Professional Certification for Certified Mail and Distribution Systems Managers (CMDSM)

To qualify, an individual must:


Currently be employed in the field for five or more years, with at least three years in management or

  • Have at least three years in management and two years as a member of MSMA (can be concurrent), and provide a letter of recommendation from their employer or a recognized professional in management.
  • Attain 150 professional expertise points in the following areas
  • Professional Experience
  • MSMA Experience
  • NON-MSMA Experience
  • Education


A candidate does not have to be a member of the MSMA to participate in the program, although the non-member certification fee does provide for a one-year, individual MSMA membership. However, membership does not automatically mean you are certified or lower the requirements.


Follow this link to view and download CMDSM application.


Below is list of the professionals who are certified that belong to the Kansas City MSMA Chapter. Congratulations to all!


Zen Thomas

Shawn Lang

Karla Danielson

Terrill Bix

Scott Ready

Cathy Lewis

Allen Barnett

Lenez Hendrix

Linda Vestal

Wiebke Barker

Alison Hall

Chuck Zeikle

Derace Martin

Robin Cirna

Dennis Shults

Barbara Knight

Pamela Fleming

Tony Turley

For more information regarding CMDSM certification contact Karla Danielson at 


2018 Chapter

of the Year!






The 26th Annual Fall Conference will be held September 16 - 18, 2019 at the Tuscany Hotel in Las Vegas. Register today at 

Get Social

Mail Geeks on LinkedIn - A group dedicated to those geeks in the mailing industry, who love everything to do with mail. Check it out